← Back to search

SPARK ELECTRIC, LLC

EIN 20-0583297 · NJ · Construction

Look up on EFAST ↗
Broker listed, no amount1 broker of record, 2021–2024As reported on Form 5500 (Schedules A and C), U.S. Department of Labor.

Broker compensation reported — amount not disclosed.

This filing doesn't itemize broker compensation the way most peer employers do. That can be a clean fee arrangement — or pay baked into premium. Peer market rates for similar plans are below.

Employer-paid broker pay2024 · analysis: Not reported2023: Not reported2022: Not reported2021: Not reported

Benchmarked against: Construction · 1–100 employees · same industry, regional · n=130 employers (your plan plus 129 peers)

Peer disclosed broker cost: median $59.61 per participant per month · typical range $47.01–$74.43. This company's filings did not itemize an amount to place on that scale.

Your exact in-state peer group was below the 10-plan minimum, so the comparison broadens to same industry, regional within Construction.

18

(latest)

Self-funded

Funding

Not reported in filings

Broker pay, employer-paid lines (2024)

—

1st pct vs peers · n=130

Lines disclosed: Dental · Low disclosure

Broker pay as a share of insured premium: 0.0% (peer median 80.6%, 1st percentile).

Without the 53 low-disclosure peers, this plan is at the 1st percentile of 77 comparable plans (your plan plus 76 peers).

Where the broker pay actually goes

Each broker and each benefit line, in dollars

How much broker pay rides inside the premium

Base commission against bonuses and other carrier payments, all funded through premium

Whether this number is drifting

Compensation across every filed year, against the peer median

A screenshot isn't a record. Get the dated report for your file.

Line-item breakdown, multi-year trend, and methodology-backed framing — ready for fiduciary oversight and recordkeeping.

Or, if this is your company, share your plan basics to unlock your company’s full detail — the dated report PDF stays a separate purchase.

Benefits covered (latest filing)

HealthLife insurance

From the Form 5500 welfare benefit codes — the authoritative list of what the plan covers, including medical (health).

Broker history

Benefit lines covered by year — broker identity limited on public pages

Year:

Broker identity on this page is limited for public viewers. Sign in with your work email or share your plan basics for the full breakdown on your company.

Plans on file

Expand a plan to see its insured contracts and year-over-year history — the details someone on the plan can recognize and verify.

PN 501SPARK ELECTRIC, LLC INSURANCE PLAN18 participants (2024)
HealthLife insuranceSelf-funded · 4 years on file

Loading contracts…

Covers = benefits reported on the Form 5500 (welfare benefit codes). Contracts = insured lines itemized on Schedule A; a self-funded medical line never appears there.

At a glance

Primary brokerLimited on public pages
Years on file4
Lead broker continuitySame primary broker
Peer benchmarkConstructionn=130 · regional peers

Is this your company?

The Broker Compensation Benchmark Report is the dated, sourced PDF for your fiduciary file — line-item breakdown, interpretation, methodology, and 12 months of live access. Unbrokered does not provide legal advice.

Or share your plan basics to unlock your company’s full detail — the report PDF itself is a separate purchase.

How do similar employers compare?

Employers in the same peer group (Construction, similar size), from public Form 5500 filings. Open one to see what it pays its broker.

Browse more: New Jersey employer health plans · Construction plans in New Jersey · all states

Sourced from Form 5500 filings as submitted to the U.S. Department of Labor. Most recent plan year on file: 2024. Dataset refreshed October 7, 2026. Plan years are labeled by the year they begin, so a July 2024 – June 2025 plan year is 2024. Filings may lag 12–18 months behind the current plan year.

Report a data discrepancy

Unbrokered reports data as filed with the DOL. If you believe a figure is incorrect, tell us what it should be. We respond within 2 business days and, where the underlying filing has been amended, update on our next data refresh. We don't remove publicly filed information on request, but we do correct genuine errors.