← Back to search

FIRST COAST SECURITY SOLUTIONS, INC

EIN 20-0593362 · FL · Other

Look up on EFAST ↗
Compensation disclosed2 brokers of record on fileAs reported on Form 5500 (Schedules A and C), U.S. Department of Labor.
Employer-paid broker pay2025 · analysis: $9,4362022: Not reported2021: Not reported2020: Not reported

Benchmarked against: Other · 101–500 employees · same industry, in-state · n=90 employers (your plan plus 89 peers)

131

(latest)

Fully insured

Funding

$9,436

Broker pay, employer-paid lines (2025)

$6.00

5th pct vs peers · n=90

Lines disclosed: Dental · Vision · Life · Short-term disability · Low disclosure

Broker pay as a share of insured premium: 14.6% (peer median 6.0%, 94th percentile).

Without the 9 low-disclosure peers, this plan is at the 1st percentile of 81 comparable plans (your plan plus 80 peers).

Per-participant and share-of-premium comparisons differ because your plan insures fewer lines than most peers. The line-by-line rates below are the most direct comparison.

Broker commission rate by benefit line

What the broker earns on each insured line, as a share of that line's own premium — not a share of total broker pay, and not what the coverage cost. Peers for these tiles: same region, similar covered lives. Full table below. How the national rates are built.

Medical

13.8%

1,585 peer contracts — p25 3.0% · median 4.4% · p75 5.9%. This contract: 13.8%.

Peer median 4.4%

Above peer range

Dental, Vision, and Life are filed only inside a bundled multi-line contract, so there is no single-line rate to compare. The bundle's effective rate is in the table below.

Where the $9,436 across all lines goes

Each broker and each benefit line, in dollars

How much broker pay rides inside the premium

Base commission against bonuses and other carrier payments, all funded through premium

Whether this number is drifting

Compensation across every filed year, against the peer median

A screenshot isn't a record. Get the dated report for your file.

Line-item breakdown, multi-year trend, and methodology-backed framing — ready for fiduciary oversight and recordkeeping.

Or, if this is your company, share your plan basics to unlock your company’s full detail — the dated report PDF stays a separate purchase.

Benefits covered (latest filing)

HealthDentalLife insuranceShort-term disabilityLong-term disabilitySeverance

From the Form 5500 welfare benefit codes — the authoritative list of what the plan covers, including medical (health).

Broker history

Benefit lines covered by year — broker identity limited on public pages

Broker identity on this page is limited for public viewers. Sign in with your work email or share your plan basics for the full breakdown on your company.

Commission rates by benefit line

Each insured contract on the filing, with the broker's commission as a share of that contract's own premium. Premium is what was paid to the carrier for the coverage; only the commission column is broker pay.

Benefit lineContractRatevs. peersPosition
Medicalfiled as “Health, Prescription drug”Nationwide13.8%1,585 peer contracts — p25 3.0% · median 4.4% · p75 5.9%. This contract: 13.8%.med 4.4%Above peer range

Bundled and other contracts — no single-line peer comparison

A bundled contract covers two or more lines on one premium (for example Health + Dental). Its effective rate is the commission on the whole premium; it is shown for completeness and never compared with single-line peers, because the mix of lines inside the bundle sets the rate as much as the broker does.

CoversContractEffective ratevs. peers
Dental + Vision + Life + Short-term disabilityMetLifePlan 50315.0%Bundled; no single-line peer
How the peer group for each line was built
  • Medical: n=1,585 contracts, Southeast, 101-500 covered lives

n = the number of peer contracts in that comparison group.

Everything in this table is from the 2025 filing. These 2 contracts are a subset of the broker compensation disclosed for that year. The remainder sits on contracts with no premium reported or on Schedule C service-provider fees, which carry no contract rate.

Peer comparison here is contract-level: each line is matched to single-line contracts covering a similar number of lives. The geography and size band come from that cell's generated scope label. That is a different group from the plan-level peer set, which compares employers on total broker cost per employee, so the two sample sizes are not expected to agree. The national table on the research page includes every single-line contract on that benefit line. Company pages use the tightest cell with at least 10 contracts — region and size when those exist, otherwise national. The two medians answer different questions, so they are not expected to match. Contracts under $10,000 in premium are listed for completeness, with no rate or peer position.

Plans on file

Expand a plan to see its insured contracts and year-over-year history — the details someone on the plan can recognize and verify.

PN 503FIRST COAST SECURITY SOLUTIONS HEALTH AND WELLNESS PLAN131 participants (2025)
HealthDentalLife insuranceShort-term disabilityLong-term disabilitySeveranceFully insured · 4 years on file

Loading contracts…

Covers = benefits reported on the Form 5500 (welfare benefit codes). Contracts = insured lines itemized on Schedule A; a self-funded medical line never appears there.

At a glance

Primary brokerLimited on public pages
Years on file1
Lead broker continuitySingle year on file
Broker setup2 brokers across benefit lines
Most
Peer benchmarkOthern=90 · state peers

Is this your company?

The Broker Compensation Benchmark Report is the dated, sourced PDF for your fiduciary file — line-item breakdown, interpretation, methodology, and 12 months of live access. Unbrokered does not provide legal advice.

Or share your plan basics to unlock your company’s full detail — the report PDF itself is a separate purchase.

How do similar employers compare?

Employers in the same peer group (Other, similar size), from public Form 5500 filings. Open one to see what it pays its broker.

Browse more: Florida employer health plans · Other plans in Florida · all states

Sourced from Form 5500 filings as submitted to the U.S. Department of Labor. Most recent plan year on file: 2025. Dataset refreshed October 7, 2026. Plan years are labeled by the year they begin, so a July 2024 – June 2025 plan year is 2024. Filings may lag 12–18 months behind the current plan year.

Report a data discrepancy

Unbrokered reports data as filed with the DOL. If you believe a figure is incorrect, tell us what it should be. We respond within 2 business days and, where the underlying filing has been amended, update on our next data refresh. We don't remove publicly filed information on request, but we do correct genuine errors.