PETRA OIL COMPANY, INC.
EIN 27-1951934 · TX · Other
This filing doesn't itemize broker compensation the way most peer employers do. That can be a clean fee arrangement — or pay baked into premium. Peer market rates for similar plans are below.
Benchmarked against: Other · 1–100 employees · same industry, in-state · n=35 employers
Peer disclosed broker cost: median $53.48 per participant per month · typical range $27.95–$75.51. This company's filings did not itemize an amount to place on that scale.
6
(latest)
2023 count · 2024 not reported
Self-fundedSelf-funded (incl. mixed, stop-loss and level-funded).
Funding
Not reported in filings
Broker pay, employer-paid lines (2024)
—
Peer median $53.48 per participant per month
Where the broker pay actually goes
Each broker and each benefit line, in dollars
How much broker pay rides inside the premium
Base commission against bonuses and other carrier payments, all funded through premium
Whether this number is drifting
Compensation across every filed year, against the peer median
A screenshot isn't a record. Get the dated report for your file.
Line-item breakdown, multi-year trend, and methodology-backed framing — ready for fiduciary oversight and recordkeeping.
Or, if this is your company, share your plan basics to unlock your company’s full detail — the dated report PDF stays a separate purchase.
Benefits covered (latest filing)
From the Form 5500 welfare benefit codes — the authoritative list of what the plan covers, including medical (health).
Disclosure opacity
What this filing doesn't show
This filing discloses no compensation on a health or stop-loss contract for 2024 — the plan's largest lines are absent from the public record. That is typical for self-funded plans, not reassuring: 53% of self-funded health plans with 100+ participants disclose the same — nothing (42K plans reviewed, 2024 filings). How we count this. The compensation still exists — under ERISA Section 408(b)(2), it must be disclosed in writing to the plan fiduciary on request.
Get the 408(b)(2) disclosure request letter — a ready-to-send request for the compensation this filing doesn't show. Free with an employer account.
Broker history
Benefit lines covered by year — broker identity limited on public pages
Medical here is self-funded. The employer pays its own health claims (usually through a TPA), so there's no insurance contract for medical and it never appears on Schedule A. The itemized coverages in this filing are the insured ancillary lines — dental, vision, life, disability. Schedule C captures advisor pay two ways: paid directly from plan assets, or received indirectly from a carrier or vendor in connection with the plan. This plan has no Schedule C on file — so any advisor compensation beyond those ancillary lines isn't captured in this filing.
No broker compensation rows linked to this employer's filings for 2024.
Broker identity on this page is limited for public viewers. Sign in with your work email or share your plan basics for the full breakdown on your company.
Plans on file
Expand a plan to see its insured contracts and year-over-year history — the details someone on the plan can recognize and verify.
PN 501PETRA OIL COMPANY EMPLOYEE BENEFITS PLAN3 participants (2021)HealthDentalLife insuranceShort-term disabilityApprenticeship / trainingLong-term disabilityOtherSelf-fundedSelf-funded (incl. mixed, stop-loss and level-funded).
Loading contracts…
PN 505PETRA OIL COMPANY EMPLOYEE BENEFITS PLAN TRUST0 participants (2024)HealthSelf-fundedSelf-funded (incl. mixed, stop-loss and level-funded). · 3 years on file
Loading contracts…
Covers = benefits reported on the Form 5500 (welfare benefit codes). Contracts = insured lines itemized on Schedule A; a self-funded medical line never appears there.
At a glance
Is this your company?
The Broker Compensation Benchmark Report is the dated, sourced PDF for your fiduciary file — line-item breakdown, interpretation, methodology, and 12 months of live access. Unbrokered does not provide legal advice.
Or share your plan basics to unlock your company’s full detail — the report PDF itself is a separate purchase.
How do similar employers compare?
Employers in the same peer group (Other, similar size), from public Form 5500 filings. Open one to see what it pays its broker.
- GURUPRASAD SRIHARICompensation disclosed →
- MALL AUTO REPAIRSGeorgiaCompensation disclosed →
- R.A.T.T., INC.PennsylvaniaCompensation disclosed →
- AMIYA LLCWashingtonCompensation disclosed →
- CITIZEN ENERGY MANAGEMENT, LLCOklahomaCompensation disclosed →
Browse more: Texas employer health plans · Other plans in Texas · all states
Sourced from Form 5500 filings as submitted to the U.S. Department of Labor. Most recent plan year on file: 2024. Dataset refreshed October 7, 2026. Plan years are labeled by the year they begin, so a July 2024 – June 2025 plan year is 2024. Filings may lag 12–18 months behind the current plan year.
Report a data discrepancy
Unbrokered reports data as filed with the DOL. If you believe a figure is incorrect, tell us what it should be. We respond within 2 business days and, where the underlying filing has been amended, update on our next data refresh. We don't remove publicly filed information on request, but we do correct genuine errors.