← Back to search

GSF USA, INC

EIN 35-1734232 · IN · Other

Look up on EFAST ↗
Compensation disclosed3 brokers of record, 2022–2025As reported on Form 5500 (Schedules A and C), U.S. Department of Labor.

This filing doesn't itemize broker compensation the way most peer employers do. That can be a clean fee arrangement — or pay baked into premium. Peer market rates for similar plans are below.

Employer-paid broker pay2025: $9,8942024 · analysis: Not reported2023: Not reported2022: Not reported2005: Not reported

Benchmarked against: Other · 1–100 employees · same industry, regional · n=85 employers

Peer disclosed broker cost: median $36.74 per participant per month · typical range $16.33–$63.50. This company's filings did not itemize an amount to place on that scale.

Your exact in-state peer group was below the 10-plan minimum, so the comparison broadens to same industry, regional within Other.

87

(2024)

Self-funded

Funding

Voluntary only

Broker pay, employer-paid lines (2024)

—

Peer median $36.74 per participant per month

Employer-paid $0 benchmarked for 2024 · Voluntary $5,102 shown separately, compared by rate only

Showing 2024, the latest year with a complete peer group. A 2025 filing is on file and appears in broker history; it is not benchmarked yet.

Why 2024?

The figures above use 2024, the latest year we can compare with similar employers. A filing for 2025 is on file. Only a smaller plan has filed for 2025 so far. The main plan's filing is not in yet, so that year cannot carry the comparison. 2025 broker pay on file so far totals $9,894 across all lines, about 94% more than the $5,102 for 2024. Rows for 2025 stay in the broker history and stay out of the headline and the peer comparison.

Broker commission rate by benefit line

What the broker earns on each insured line, as a share of that line's own premium — not a share of total broker pay, and not what the coverage cost. Peers for these tiles: same region, similar covered lives. Full table below. How the national rates are built.

Voluntary / worksite

12.3%

2,080 peer contracts — p25 13.8% · median 18.4% · p75 23.5%. This contract: 12.3%.

Peer median 18.4%

Below peer range

Voluntary / worksite premium is typically paid by employees through payroll deduction, so commission on those lines comes out of employee money rather than company money.

Dental, Vision, and Life are not on this filing as their own contracts, so there is no peer rate to show for them.

Where the $5,102 across all lines goes

Each broker and each benefit line, in dollars

How much broker pay rides inside the premium

Base commission against bonuses and other carrier payments, all funded through premium

Whether this number is drifting

Compensation across every filed year, against the peer median

A screenshot isn't a record. Get the dated report for your file.

Line-item breakdown, multi-year trend, and methodology-backed framing — ready for fiduciary oversight and recordkeeping.

Or, if this is your company, share your plan basics to unlock your company’s full detail — the dated report PDF stays a separate purchase.

Benefits covered (latest filing)

DentalLong-term disabilityApprenticeship / trainingSeverance

From the Form 5500 welfare benefit codes — the authoritative list of what the plan covers.

Disclosure opacity

What this filing doesn't show

This filing discloses no compensation on a health or stop-loss contract for 2025 — the plan's largest lines are absent from the public record. That is typical for self-funded plans, not reassuring: 53% of self-funded health plans with 100+ participants disclose the same — nothing (42K plans reviewed, 2024 filings). How we count this. The compensation still exists — under ERISA Section 408(b)(2), it must be disclosed in writing to the plan fiduciary on request.

Get the 408(b)(2) disclosure request letter — a ready-to-send request for the compensation this filing doesn't show. Free with an employer account.

Broker history

Benefit lines covered by year — broker identity limited on public pages

Year:

The 2025 filings on file so far are from smaller plans; the main plan has not filed 2025 yet. The analysis year is 2024, the latest year that is complete and benchmarked.

Broker identity on this page is limited for public viewers. Sign in with your work email or share your plan basics for the full breakdown on your company.

Commission rates by benefit line

Each insured contract on the filing, with the broker's commission as a share of that contract's own premium. Premium is what was paid to the carrier for the coverage; only the commission column is broker pay.

Analysis year 2024 — the same year as the headline figure and per-participant rate above. The 2025 filings on file so far are from smaller plans; the main plan has not filed 2025 yet.

Benefit lineContractRatevs. peersPosition
Voluntary / worksitefiled as “Life, Other (CRITICAL ILLNESS)”Companion Life Insurance12.3%2,080 peer contracts — p25 13.8% · median 18.4% · p75 23.5%. This contract: 12.3%.med 18.4%Below peer range
How the peer group for each line was built
  • Voluntary / worksite: n=2,080 contracts, Midwest, 1-100 covered lives

n = the number of peer contracts in that comparison group.

Everything in this table is from the 2024 filing. This contract is a subset of the broker compensation disclosed for that year. The remainder sits on bundled multi-line contracts, contracts with no premium reported, or Schedule C service-provider fees, none of which carry a comparable single-line rate. 2025 is not rated here. Its rows appear in Broker history above as filed — pick 2025 on the year chips there to see them.

Who funds this. Voluntary / worksite premium is typically paid by employees through payroll deduction, so commission on those lines comes out of employee money rather than company money.

Peer comparison here is contract-level: each line is matched to single-line contracts covering a similar number of lives. The geography and size band come from that cell's generated scope label. That is a different group from the plan-level peer set, which compares employers on total broker cost per employee, so the two sample sizes are not expected to agree. The national table on the research page includes every single-line contract on that benefit line. Company pages use the tightest cell with at least 10 contracts — region and size when those exist, otherwise national. The two medians answer different questions, so they are not expected to match. A rate on bundled multi-line premium is not comparable to a single-line rate, so bundled contracts are never given a peer position.

Plans on file

Expand a plan to see its insured contracts and year-over-year history — the details someone on the plan can recognize and verify.

PN 503GSF INC. ERISA HEALTHCARE PLAN100 participants (2025)
DentalLong-term disabilityApprenticeship / trainingSeveranceFully insured

Loading contracts…

PN 502MEC HOURLY PLAN87 participants (2024)
HealthDentalUnfunded / insured (non-filing)Stop-lossSelf-funded · 3 years on file

Loading contracts…

PN 501GSF INC. & SUBSIDIARIES HEALTH CARE FLEXIBLE SPENDING ACCOUNT PLAN0 participants (2005)
HealthSelf-funded

Loading contracts…

Covers = benefits reported on the Form 5500 (welfare benefit codes). Contracts = insured lines itemized on Schedule A; a self-funded medical line never appears there.

At a glance

Primary brokerLimited on public pages
Years on file4
Lead broker continuityFiled brokername changed
Broker setup2 brokers in 20243 across all years
Peer benchmarkOthern=85 · regional peers

Is this your company?

The Broker Compensation Benchmark Report is the dated, sourced PDF for your fiduciary file — line-item breakdown, interpretation, methodology, and 12 months of live access. Unbrokered does not provide legal advice.

Or share your plan basics to unlock your company’s full detail — the report PDF itself is a separate purchase.

How do similar employers compare?

Employers in the same peer group (Other, similar size), from public Form 5500 filings. Open one to see what it pays its broker.

Browse more: Indiana employer health plans · Other plans in Indiana · all states

Sourced from Form 5500 filings as submitted to the U.S. Department of Labor. Analysis year: 2024; newest plan year with a filing on file: 2025. Dataset refreshed October 7, 2026. Plan years are labeled by the year they begin, so a July 2024 – June 2025 plan year is 2024. Filings may lag 12–18 months behind the current plan year.

Report a data discrepancy

Unbrokered reports data as filed with the DOL. If you believe a figure is incorrect, tell us what it should be. We respond within 2 business days and, where the underlying filing has been amended, update on our next data refresh. We don't remove publicly filed information on request, but we do correct genuine errors.