← Back to search

HALCORE GROUP INC

Formerly HALCORE GROUP IN

EIN 35-2018529 · NC · Manufacturing — Heavy

Look up on EFAST ↗
Compensation disclosed66 brokers of record, 2021–2025As reported on Form 5500 (Schedules A and C), U.S. Department of Labor.

This filing doesn't itemize broker compensation the way most peer employers do. That can be a clean fee arrangement — or pay baked into premium. Peer market rates for similar plans are below.

Employer-paid broker pay2025: Not reported2024 · analysis: Not reported2023: Not reported2022: Not reported2021: Not reported

Benchmarked against: Manufacturing — Heavy · 1–100 employees · same industry, regional · n=33 employers

Peer disclosed broker cost: median $39.55 per participant per month · typical range $23.19–$54.17. This company's filings did not itemize an amount to place on that scale.

Your exact in-state peer group was below the 10-plan minimum, so the comparison broadens to same industry, regional within Manufacturing — Heavy.

96

(2024)

Fully insured

Funding

Voluntary only

Broker pay, employer-paid lines (2024)

—

Peer median $39.55 per participant per month

Employer-paid $0 benchmarked for 2024 · Voluntary $12,422 shown separately, compared by rate only

Showing 2024, the latest year with a complete peer group. A 2025 filing is on file and appears in broker history; it is not benchmarked yet.

Why 2024?

The figures above use 2024, the latest year we can compare with similar employers. A filing for 2025 is on file. Most employers have not filed for 2025 yet, so there is no complete peer group to compare it with. Rows for 2025 stay in the broker history and stay out of the headline and the peer comparison.

Where the $12,422 across all lines goes

Each broker and each benefit line, in dollars

How much broker pay rides inside the premium

Base commission against bonuses and other carrier payments, all funded through premium

Whether this number is drifting

Compensation across every filed year, against the peer median

A screenshot isn't a record. Get the dated report for your file.

Line-item breakdown, multi-year trend, and methodology-backed framing — ready for fiduciary oversight and recordkeeping.

Or, if this is your company, share your plan basics to unlock your company’s full detail — the dated report PDF stays a separate purchase.

Benefits covered (latest filing)

HealthDentalLong-term disabilityApprenticeship / training

From the Form 5500 welfare benefit codes — the authoritative list of what the plan covers, including medical (health).

Broker history

Benefit lines covered by year — broker identity limited on public pages

Year:

The 2025 filing is on file and its figures are shown as filed, but most employers have not filed 2025 yet, so it is not compared with peers. The analysis year is 2024, the latest year that is complete and benchmarked.

Broker identity on this page is limited for public viewers. Sign in with your work email or share your plan basics for the full breakdown on your company.

Plans on file

Expand a plan to see its insured contracts and year-over-year history — the details someone on the plan can recognize and verify.

PN 501EDWARD J BAUMAN ASSOCIATES INC AMERICAN EMERGENCY VEHICLES104 participants (2025)
HealthDentalLong-term disabilityApprenticeship / trainingFully insured · 5 years on file

Loading contracts…

Covers = benefits reported on the Form 5500 (welfare benefit codes). Contracts = insured lines itemized on Schedule A; a self-funded medical line never appears there.

At a glance

Primary brokerLimited on public pages
Years on file5
Lead broker continuityFiled brokername changed
Broker setup47 brokers in 202466 across all years
Peer benchmarkManufacturing — Heavyn=33 · regional peers

Is this your company?

The Broker Compensation Benchmark Report is the dated, sourced PDF for your fiduciary file — line-item breakdown, interpretation, methodology, and 12 months of live access. Unbrokered does not provide legal advice.

Or share your plan basics to unlock your company’s full detail — the report PDF itself is a separate purchase.

How do similar employers compare?

Employers in the same peer group (Manufacturing — Heavy, similar size), from public Form 5500 filings. Open one to see what it pays its broker.

Browse more: North Carolina employer health plans · Manufacturing — Heavy plans in North Carolina · all states

Sourced from Form 5500 filings as submitted to the U.S. Department of Labor. Analysis year: 2024; newest plan year with a filing on file: 2025. Dataset refreshed October 7, 2026. Plan years are labeled by the year they begin, so a July 2024 – June 2025 plan year is 2024. Filings may lag 12–18 months behind the current plan year.

Report a data discrepancy

Unbrokered reports data as filed with the DOL. If you believe a figure is incorrect, tell us what it should be. We respond within 2 business days and, where the underlying filing has been amended, update on our next data refresh. We don't remove publicly filed information on request, but we do correct genuine errors.