← Back to search

HEARTVIEW FOUNDATION

EIN 45-0282159 · ND · Ambulatory / Outpatient Care

Look up on EFAST ↗
Compensation disclosed8 brokers of record on fileAs reported on Form 5500 (Schedules A and C), U.S. Department of Labor.
Employer-paid broker pay2025 · analysis: $32,5502024: Not reported2023: Not reported

Benchmarked against: Ambulatory / Outpatient Care · 101–500 employees · same industry, regional · n=95 employers (your plan plus 94 peers)

Your exact in-state peer group was below the 10-plan minimum, so the comparison broadens to same industry, regional within Ambulatory / Outpatient Care.

151

(latest)

Self-funded

Funding

$32,550

Broker pay, employer-paid lines (2025)

$17.96

56th pct vs peers · n=95

Lines disclosed: Dental · Vision

Broker pay as a share of insured premium: 1.9% (peer median 9.9%, 6th percentile).

Without the 10 low-disclosure peers, this plan is at the 52nd percentile of 85 comparable plans (your plan plus 84 peers).

Per-participant and share-of-premium comparisons differ because your plan insures fewer lines than most peers. The line-by-line rates below are the most direct comparison.

Employer-paid $32,550 benchmarked for 2025 · Voluntary $6,016 shown separately, compared by rate only

Where the $38,566 across all lines goes

Each broker and each benefit line, in dollars

How much broker pay rides inside the premium

Base commission against bonuses and other carrier payments, all funded through premium

Whether this number is drifting

Compensation across every filed year, against the peer median

A screenshot isn't a record. Get the dated report for your file.

Line-item breakdown, multi-year trend, and methodology-backed framing — ready for fiduciary oversight and recordkeeping.

Or, if this is your company, share your plan basics to unlock your company’s full detail — the dated report PDF stays a separate purchase.

Benefits covered (latest filing)

HealthDentalLife insuranceShort-term disabilityLong-term disabilityOther

From the Form 5500 welfare benefit codes — the authoritative list of what the plan covers, including medical (health).

Broker history

Benefit lines covered by year — broker identity limited on public pages

Broker identity on this page is limited for public viewers. Sign in with your work email or share your plan basics for the full breakdown on your company.

Commission rates by benefit line

Each insured contract on the filing, with the broker's commission as a share of that contract's own premium. Premium is what was paid to the carrier for the coverage; only the commission column is broker pay.

Benefit lineContractRatevs. peersPosition

Bundled and other contracts — no single-line peer comparison

A bundled contract covers two or more lines on one premium (for example Health + Dental). Its effective rate is the commission on the whole premium; it is shown for completeness and never compared with single-line peers, because the mix of lines inside the bundle sets the rate as much as the broker does.

CoversContractEffective ratevs. peers
Medical + Dental + VisionBlue Cross Blue Shield of North DakotaPlan 5011.9%Bundled; no single-line peer
Life + Short-term disabilityAflacPlan 50113.7%Bundled; no single-line peer

Everything in this table is from the 2025 filing. These 2 contracts are a subset of the broker compensation disclosed for that year. The remainder sits on contracts with no premium reported or on Schedule C service-provider fees, which carry no contract rate.

No peer cell met the minimum sample size for these lines, so rates are shown without a market position. Peer comparison here is contract-level: each line is matched to single-line contracts covering a similar number of lives. The geography and size band come from that cell's generated scope label. That is a different group from the plan-level peer set, which compares employers on total broker cost per employee, so the two sample sizes are not expected to agree. The national table on the research page includes every single-line contract on that benefit line. Company pages use the tightest cell with at least 10 contracts — region and size when those exist, otherwise national. The two medians answer different questions, so they are not expected to match. Contracts under $10,000 in premium are listed for completeness, with no rate or peer position.

Plans on file

Expand a plan to see its insured contracts and year-over-year history — the details someone on the plan can recognize and verify.

PN 501HEARTVIEW FOUNDATION GROUP BENEFITS PLAN151 participants (2025)
HealthDentalLife insuranceShort-term disabilityLong-term disabilityOtherSelf-funded · 3 years on file

Loading contracts…

Covers = benefits reported on the Form 5500 (welfare benefit codes). Contracts = insured lines itemized on Schedule A; a self-funded medical line never appears there.

At a glance

Primary brokerLimited on public pages
Years on file1
Lead broker continuitySingle year on file
Broker setup8 brokers across benefit lines
Most
Peer benchmarkAmbulatory / Outpatient Caren=95 · regional peers

Is this your company?

The Broker Compensation Benchmark Report is the dated, sourced PDF for your fiduciary file — line-item breakdown, interpretation, methodology, and 12 months of live access. Unbrokered does not provide legal advice.

Or share your plan basics to unlock your company’s full detail — the report PDF itself is a separate purchase.

How do similar employers compare?

Employers in the same peer group (Ambulatory / Outpatient Care, similar size), from public Form 5500 filings. Open one to see what it pays its broker.

Browse more: North Dakota employer health plans · all states

Sourced from Form 5500 filings as submitted to the U.S. Department of Labor. Most recent plan year on file: 2025. Dataset refreshed October 7, 2026. Plan years are labeled by the year they begin, so a July 2024 – June 2025 plan year is 2024. Filings may lag 12–18 months behind the current plan year.

Report a data discrepancy

Unbrokered reports data as filed with the DOL. If you believe a figure is incorrect, tell us what it should be. We respond within 2 business days and, where the underlying filing has been amended, update on our next data refresh. We don't remove publicly filed information on request, but we do correct genuine errors.