← Back to search

FREUDENBERG MEDICAL, LLC

EIN 56-2597248 · IN · Manufacturing — Heavy

Look up on EFAST ↗
Compensation disclosed1 broker of record on fileAs reported on Form 5500 (Schedules A and C), U.S. Department of Labor.
Employer-paid broker pay2024 · analysis: $22,7282023: Not reported2022: Not reported2021: Not reported

Benchmarked against: Manufacturing — Heavy · 101–500 employees · same industry, in-state · n=29 employers (your plan plus 28 peers)

327

(latest)

Fully insured

Funding

$22,728

Broker pay, employer-paid lines (2024)

$5.79

1st pct vs peers · n=29

Broker pay as a share of insured premium: 0.8% (peer median 4.8%, 1st percentile).

Without the 6 low-disclosure peers, this plan is at the 1st percentile of 23 comparable plans (your plan plus 22 peers).

Broker commission rate by benefit line

What the broker earns on each insured line, as a share of that line's own premium — not a share of total broker pay, and not what the coverage cost. Peers for these tiles: same region, similar covered lives. Full table below. How the national rates are built.

Medical

0.8%

3,704 peer contracts — p25 2.5% · median 3.5% · p75 4.3%. This contract: 0.8%.

Peer median 3.5%

Below peer range

Dental, Vision, and Life are not on this filing as their own contracts, so there is no peer rate to show for them.

This page shows what was filed. The report shows what it means.

  • What the gap is worth — the dollar difference vs. peer median, including a 3-year view
  • The current structure compared against levels comparable plans actually reported
  • A committee-ready PDF: full broker breakdown, renewal question set, and disclosure-request letter included

Your full $199 applies toward Renewal Readiness if you upgrade within 60 days.

One-time purchase · 12 months of live access · PDF yours to keep · See a sample report

Researching several companies? Insight Pass — $299 per seat

Broker Compensation Benchmark Report

Peer distributions · dollar quantification · 3-year trajectory · modeled alternatives

SAMPLE

Where the $22,728 across all lines goes

Each broker and each benefit line, in dollars

How much broker pay rides inside the premium

Base commission against bonuses and other carrier payments, all funded through premium

Whether this number is drifting

Compensation across every filed year, against the peer median

A screenshot isn't a record. Get the dated report for your file.

Line-item breakdown, multi-year trend, and methodology-backed framing — ready for fiduciary oversight and recordkeeping.

Or, if this is your company, share your plan basics to unlock your company’s full detail — the dated report PDF stays a separate purchase.

Benefits covered (latest filing)

Health

From the Form 5500 welfare benefit codes — the authoritative list of what the plan covers, including medical (health).

Broker history

Benefit lines covered by year — broker identity limited on public pages

Broker identity on this page is limited for public viewers. Sign in with your work email or share your plan basics for the full breakdown on your company.

Commission rates by benefit line

Each insured contract on the filing, with the broker's commission as a share of that contract's own premium. Premium is what was paid to the carrier for the coverage; only the commission column is broker pay.

Benefit lineContractRatevs. peersPosition
Medicalfiled as “Health”Anthem Insurance Companies, Inc.0.8%3,704 peer contracts — p25 2.5% · median 3.5% · p75 4.3%. This contract: 0.8%.med 3.5%Below peer range
How the peer group for each line was built
  • Medical: n=3,704 contracts, Midwest, 101-500 covered lives

n = the number of peer contracts in that comparison group.

Everything in this table is from the 2024 filing. This contract is a subset of the broker compensation disclosed for that year. The remainder sits on bundled multi-line contracts, contracts with no premium reported, or Schedule C service-provider fees, none of which carry a comparable single-line rate.

Peer comparison here is contract-level: each line is matched to single-line contracts covering a similar number of lives. The geography and size band come from that cell's generated scope label. That is a different group from the plan-level peer set, which compares employers on total broker cost per employee, so the two sample sizes are not expected to agree. The national table on the research page includes every single-line contract on that benefit line. Company pages use the tightest cell with at least 10 contracts — region and size when those exist, otherwise national. The two medians answer different questions, so they are not expected to match. A rate on bundled multi-line premium is not comparable to a single-line rate, so bundled contracts are never given a peer position.

Plans on file

Expand a plan to see its insured contracts and year-over-year history — the details someone on the plan can recognize and verify.

PN 501FREUDENBERG MEDICAL, LLC327 participants (2024)
HealthFully insured · 4 years on file

Loading contracts…

Covers = benefits reported on the Form 5500 (welfare benefit codes). Contracts = insured lines itemized on Schedule A; a self-funded medical line never appears there.

At a glance

Primary brokerLimited on public pages
Years on file1
Lead broker continuitySingle year on file
Most
Peer benchmarkManufacturing — Heavyn=29 · state peers

Is this your company?

The Broker Compensation Benchmark Report is the dated, sourced PDF for your fiduciary file — line-item breakdown, interpretation, methodology, and 12 months of live access. Unbrokered does not provide legal advice.

Or share your plan basics to unlock your company’s full detail — the report PDF itself is a separate purchase.

How do similar employers compare?

Employers in the same peer group (Manufacturing — Heavy, similar size), from public Form 5500 filings. Open one to see what it pays its broker.

Browse more: Indiana employer health plans · Manufacturing — Heavy plans in Indiana · all states

Sourced from Form 5500 filings as submitted to the U.S. Department of Labor. Most recent plan year on file: 2024. Dataset refreshed October 7, 2026. Plan years are labeled by the year they begin, so a July 2024 – June 2025 plan year is 2024. Filings may lag 12–18 months behind the current plan year.

Report a data discrepancy

Unbrokered reports data as filed with the DOL. If you believe a figure is incorrect, tell us what it should be. We respond within 2 business days and, where the underlying filing has been amended, update on our next data refresh. We don't remove publicly filed information on request, but we do correct genuine errors.