← Back to search

ME SALVE HEALTH PLAN

EIN 66-0401865 · PR · Retail

Look up on EFAST ↗
Compensation disclosed3 brokers of record, 2022–2023As reported on Form 5500 (Schedules A and C), U.S. Department of Labor.

This filing doesn't itemize broker compensation the way most peer employers do. That can be a clean fee arrangement — or pay baked into premium. Peer market rates for similar plans are below.

Employer-paid broker pay2023 · analysis: Not reported2022: Not reported

2022: $1,563,707 shown as filed, excluded as a likely filing error

Benchmarked against: Retail · 101–500 employees · same industry, in-state · n=15 employers

Peer disclosed broker cost: median $15.23 per participant per month · typical range $9.19–$21.32. This company's filings did not itemize an amount to place on that scale.

260

(latest)

Fully insured

Funding

Not reported in filings

Broker pay, employer-paid lines (2023)

—

Peer median $15.23 per participant per month

Lines disclosed: Dental · Vision · Life

Broker pay as a share of insured premium: 0.0% (peer median 5.0%, the lowest disclosed broker pay among 14 comparable plans (your plan plus 13 peers)).

Without the 4 low-disclosure peers, this plan is the lowest disclosed broker pay among 11 comparable plans (your plan plus 10 peers).

Employer-paid $0 benchmarked for 2023 · $1,516,462 shown as filed, excluded as a likely filing error

Why excluded?

2 broker compensation lines totaling $1,516,462 on the Form 5500 appear to be filing errors (a commission above 100% of the premium reported on that contract, or pay above $200 per participant per month or $50,000,000 on one line). We verified these amounts against the DOL EFAST publication — they are as filed by the plan sponsor, not an Unbrokered ingest error. Those lines are shown as filed and excluded from peer benchmarks and headline PEPM.

Where the broker pay actually goes

Each broker and each benefit line, in dollars

How much broker pay rides inside the premium

Base commission against bonuses and other carrier payments, all funded through premium

Whether this number is drifting

Compensation across every filed year, against the peer median

A screenshot isn't a record. Get the dated report for your file.

Line-item breakdown, multi-year trend, and methodology-backed framing — ready for fiduciary oversight and recordkeeping.

Or, if this is your company, share your plan basics to unlock your company’s full detail — the dated report PDF stays a separate purchase.

Benefits covered (latest filing)

HealthLife insuranceDentalOther

From the Form 5500 welfare benefit codes — the authoritative list of what the plan covers, including medical (health).

Broker history

Benefit lines covered by year — broker identity limited on public pages

Year:

Broker identity on this page is limited for public viewers. Sign in with your work email or share your plan basics for the full breakdown on your company.

Commission rates by benefit line

Each insured contract on the filing, with the broker's commission as a share of that contract's own premium. Premium is what was paid to the carrier for the coverage; only the commission column is broker pay.

Benefit lineContractRatevs. peersPosition

Bundled and other contracts — no single-line peer comparison

A bundled contract covers two or more lines on one premium (for example Health + Dental). Its effective rate is the commission on the whole premium; it is shown for completeness and never compared with single-line peers, because the mix of lines inside the bundle sets the rate as much as the broker does.

CoversContractEffective ratevs. peers
Medical + Dental + Vision + LifeMcs Life Insurance CompanyPlan 501Not comparableBundled; no single-line peerCommission is above 100% of the premium on this contract

Everything in this table is from the 2023 filing. This contract is a subset of the broker compensation disclosed for that year. The remainder sits on contracts with no premium reported or on Schedule C service-provider fees, which carry no contract rate.

No peer cell met the minimum sample size for these lines, so rates are shown without a market position. Peer comparison here is contract-level: each line is matched to single-line contracts covering a similar number of lives. The geography and size band come from that cell's generated scope label. That is a different group from the plan-level peer set, which compares employers on total broker cost per employee, so the two sample sizes are not expected to agree. The national table on the research page includes every single-line contract on that benefit line. Company pages use the tightest cell with at least 10 contracts — region and size when those exist, otherwise national. The two medians answer different questions, so they are not expected to match. Contracts under $10,000 in premium are listed for completeness, with no rate or peer position.

Plans on file

Expand a plan to see its insured contracts and year-over-year history — the details someone on the plan can recognize and verify.

PN 501ME SALVE INC260 participants (2023)
HealthLife insuranceDentalOtherFully insured · 2 years on file

Loading contracts…

Covers = benefits reported on the Form 5500 (welfare benefit codes). Contracts = insured lines itemized on Schedule A; a self-funded medical line never appears there.

At a glance

Primary brokerLimited on public pages
Years on file2
Lead broker continuityFiled brokername changed
Broker setup2 brokers in 20233 across all years
Peer benchmarkRetailn=15 · state peers

Is this your company?

The Broker Compensation Benchmark Report is the dated, sourced PDF for your fiduciary file — line-item breakdown, interpretation, methodology, and 12 months of live access. Unbrokered does not provide legal advice.

Or share your plan basics to unlock your company’s full detail — the report PDF itself is a separate purchase.

How do similar employers compare?

Employers in the same peer group (Retail, similar size), from public Form 5500 filings. Open one to see what it pays its broker.

Sourced from Form 5500 filings as submitted to the U.S. Department of Labor. Most recent plan year on file: 2023. Dataset refreshed October 7, 2026. Plan years are labeled by the year they begin, so a July 2024 – June 2025 plan year is 2024. Filings may lag 12–18 months behind the current plan year.

Report a data discrepancy

Unbrokered reports data as filed with the DOL. If you believe a figure is incorrect, tell us what it should be. We respond within 2 business days and, where the underlying filing has been amended, update on our next data refresh. We don't remove publicly filed information on request, but we do correct genuine errors.