← Back to search

H & M CONSTRUCTION COMPANY, LLC

EIN 72-1349662 · AL · Construction

Look up on EFAST ↗
Compensation disclosed2 brokers of record, 2012–2024As reported on Form 5500 (Schedules A and C), U.S. Department of Labor.
Employer-paid broker pay2024: Not reported2023: Not reported2022: Not reported2021: $2,7302018: Not reported2017: Not reported2016: Not reported2015 · analysis: $12,1282014: $8,8622013: $7,1542012: $4,556

2016: $799 shown as filed, excluded as a likely filing error

148

(2015)

Fully insured

Funding

$12,128

Broker pay, employer-paid lines (2015)

$6.83

2015

Showing 2015, the latest year with a complete peer group. A 2024 filing is on file and appears in broker history; it is not benchmarked yet.

Why 2015?

The figures above use 2015, the latest year we can compare with similar employers. A filing for 2016, 2017, 2018, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024 is on file. 2016 reports only a token amount of broker pay, under $5,000. That is too small to compare with other employers. 2017 reports only a token amount of broker pay, under $5,000. That is too small to compare with other employers. 2018 reports only a token amount of broker pay, under $5,000. That is too small to compare with other employers. 2021 reports only a token amount of broker pay, under $5,000. That is too small to compare with other employers. 2022 reports only a token amount of broker pay, under $5,000. That is too small to compare with other employers. 2023 reports only a token amount of broker pay, under $5,000. That is too small to compare with other employers. 2024 reports only a token amount of broker pay, under $5,000. That is too small to compare with other employers. 2021 broker pay on file so far totals $2,730 across all lines, about 77% less than the $12,128 for 2015. Rows for 2016, 2017, 2018, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024 stay in the broker history and stay out of the headline and the peer comparison.

Broker commission rate by benefit line

What the broker earns on each insured line, as a share of that line's own premium — not a share of total broker pay, and not what the coverage cost. Peers for these tiles: the tightest available peer cell for each line. Full table below. How the national rates are built.

Dental

15.0%

No peer cell

Vision and Life are not on this filing as their own contracts, so there is no peer rate to show for them.

Where the $12,128 across all lines goes

Each broker and each benefit line, in dollars

How much broker pay rides inside the premium

Base commission against bonuses and other carrier payments, all funded through premium

Whether this number is drifting

Compensation across every filed year, against the peer median

A screenshot isn't a record. Get the dated report for your file.

Line-item breakdown, multi-year trend, and methodology-backed framing — ready for fiduciary oversight and recordkeeping.

Or, if this is your company, share your plan basics to unlock your company’s full detail — the dated report PDF stays a separate purchase.

Benefits covered (latest filing)

HealthLife insuranceShort-term disability

From the Form 5500 welfare benefit codes — the authoritative list of what the plan covers, including medical (health).

Broker history

Benefit lines covered by year — broker identity limited on public pages

Year:

The 2024 filing reports only a token amount of broker pay, under $5,000. The analysis year is 2015, the latest year that is complete and benchmarked.

Broker identity on this page is limited for public viewers. Sign in with your work email or share your plan basics for the full breakdown on your company.

Commission rates by benefit line

Each insured contract on the filing, with the broker's commission as a share of that contract's own premium. Premium is what was paid to the carrier for the coverage; only the commission column is broker pay.

Analysis year 2015 — the same year as the headline figure and per-participant rate above. The 2024 filing reports only a token amount of broker pay, under $5,000.

Benefit lineContractRatevs. peersPosition
DentalMetropolitan Life Insurance Company15.0%No peer cellNo peer cell

Everything in this table is from the 2015 filing. This contract is a subset of the broker compensation disclosed for that year. The remainder sits on bundled multi-line contracts, contracts with no premium reported, or Schedule C service-provider fees, none of which carry a comparable single-line rate. 2024 is not rated here. Its rows appear in Broker history above as filed — pick 2024 on the year chips there to see them.

No peer cell met the minimum sample size for these lines, so rates are shown without a market position. Peer comparison here is contract-level: each line is matched to single-line contracts covering a similar number of lives. The geography and size band come from that cell's generated scope label. That is a different group from the plan-level peer set, which compares employers on total broker cost per employee, so the two sample sizes are not expected to agree. The national table on the research page includes every single-line contract on that benefit line. Company pages use the tightest cell with at least 10 contracts — region and size when those exist, otherwise national. The two medians answer different questions, so they are not expected to match. A rate on bundled multi-line premium is not comparable to a single-line rate, so bundled contracts are never given a peer position.

Plans on file

Expand a plan to see its insured contracts and year-over-year history — the details someone on the plan can recognize and verify.

PN 501H & M CONSTRUCTION COMPANY, LLC WELFARE BENEFIT PLAN212 participants (2024)
HealthLife insuranceShort-term disabilityFully insured · 11 years on file

Loading contracts…

Covers = benefits reported on the Form 5500 (welfare benefit codes). Contracts = insured lines itemized on Schedule A; a self-funded medical line never appears there.

At a glance

Primary brokerLimited on public pages
Years on file6
Lead broker continuitySame primary broker
Most

Is this your company?

The Broker Compensation Benchmark Report is the dated, sourced PDF for your fiduciary file — line-item breakdown, interpretation, methodology, and 12 months of live access. Unbrokered does not provide legal advice.

Or share your plan basics to unlock your company’s full detail — the report PDF itself is a separate purchase.

How do similar employers compare?

Employers in the same peer group (Construction, similar size), from public Form 5500 filings. Open one to see what it pays its broker.

Browse more: Alabama employer health plans · Construction plans in Alabama · all states

Sourced from Form 5500 filings as submitted to the U.S. Department of Labor. Analysis year: 2015; newest plan year with a filing on file: 2024. Dataset refreshed October 7, 2026. Plan years are labeled by the year they begin, so a July 2024 – June 2025 plan year is 2024. Filings may lag 12–18 months behind the current plan year.

Report a data discrepancy

Unbrokered reports data as filed with the DOL. If you believe a figure is incorrect, tell us what it should be. We respond within 2 business days and, where the underlying filing has been amended, update on our next data refresh. We don't remove publicly filed information on request, but we do correct genuine errors.