← Back to search

NATIONAL TECHNOLOGY & ENGINEERING SOLUTIONS OF SANDIA, LLC

EIN 85-0097942 · NM · Professional Services

Look up on EFAST ↗
Compensation disclosed4 brokers of record, 2021–2024As reported on Form 5500 (Schedules A and C), U.S. Department of Labor.
Employer-paid broker pay2024 · analysis: $67,2012023: Not reported2022: Not reported2021: $40,463

2022: $26,337 shown as filed, excluded as a likely filing error

Benchmarked against: Professional Services · 10,001–50,000 employees · same industry, nationwide · n=36 employers (your plan plus 35 peers)

Your exact in-state peer group was below the 10-plan minimum, so the comparison broadens to same industry, nationwide within Professional Services.

16,762

(latest)

Self-funded

Funding

$67,201

Broker pay, employer-paid lines (2024)

$0.33

9th pct vs peers · n=36

Lines disclosed: Life · Low disclosure

Broker pay as a share of insured premium: 0.8% (peer median 3.3%, 9th percentile).

Without the 3 low-disclosure peers, this plan is at the 1st percentile of 33 comparable plans (your plan plus 32 peers).

Employer-paid $67,201 benchmarked for 2024 · Voluntary $479,955 shown separately, compared by rate only

Broker commission rate by benefit line

What the broker earns on each insured line, as a share of that line's own premium — not a share of total broker pay, and not what the coverage cost. Peers for these tiles: same region, similar covered lives. Full table below. How the national rates are built.

Life

0.8%

174 peer contracts — p25 2.3% · median 4.5% · p75 9.5%. This contract: 0.8%.

Peer median 4.5%

Below peer range

Voluntary / worksite

21.6%

514 peer contracts — p25 12.4% · median 18.5% · p75 25.9%. This contract: 21.6%.

Peer median 18.5%

Within peer range

Voluntary / worksite premium is typically paid by employees through payroll deduction, so commission on those lines comes out of employee money rather than company money.

Dental and Vision are not on this filing as their own contracts, so there is no peer rate to show for them.

This page shows what was filed. The report shows what it means.

  • What the gap is worth — the dollar difference vs. peer median, including a 3-year view
  • The current structure compared against levels comparable plans actually reported
  • A committee-ready PDF: full broker breakdown, renewal question set, and disclosure-request letter included

Your full $199 applies toward Renewal Readiness if you upgrade within 60 days.

One-time purchase · 12 months of live access · PDF yours to keep · See a sample report

Researching several companies? Insight Pass — $299 per seat

Broker Compensation Benchmark Report

Peer distributions · dollar quantification · 3-year trajectory · modeled alternatives

SAMPLE

Where the $547,156 across all lines goes

Each broker and each benefit line, in dollars

How much broker pay rides inside the premium

Base commission against bonuses and other carrier payments, all funded through premium

Whether this number is drifting

Compensation across every filed year, against the peer median

A screenshot isn't a record. Get the dated report for your file.

Line-item breakdown, multi-year trend, and methodology-backed framing — ready for fiduciary oversight and recordkeeping.

Or, if this is your company, share your plan basics to unlock your company’s full detail — the dated report PDF stays a separate purchase.

Benefits covered (latest filing)

HealthDentalLife insuranceShort-term disabilityLong-term disabilityUnemploymentApprenticeship / trainingSeveranceOther

From the Form 5500 welfare benefit codes — the authoritative list of what the plan covers, including medical (health).

Broker history

Benefit lines covered by year — broker identity limited on public pages

Year:

Broker identity on this page is limited for public viewers. Sign in with your work email or share your plan basics for the full breakdown on your company.

Commission rates by benefit line

Each insured contract on the filing, with the broker's commission as a share of that contract's own premium. Premium is what was paid to the carrier for the coverage; only the commission column is broker pay.

Benefit lineContractRatevs. peersPosition
Life · contract 146125AMetropolitan Life Insurance CompanyPlan 540 · 6,232 lives · Life0.8%174 peer contracts — p25 2.3% · median 4.5% · p75 9.5%. This contract: 0.8%.med 4.5%Below peer range
Voluntary / worksite · contract 0237122Metropolitan Life Insurance CompanyPlan 540 · 2,128 lives · Health, Other (CRITICAL ILLNESS)21.6%514 peer contracts — p25 12.4% · median 18.5% · p75 25.9%. This contract: 21.6%.med 18.5%Within peer range
Voluntary / worksite · contract 146125CMetropolitan Life Insurance CompanyPlan 540 · 4,925 lives · Other (VOLUNTARY AD&D)0.8%126 peer contracts — p25 10.2% · median 16.9% · p75 24.9%. This contract: 0.8%.med 16.9%Below peer range
Voluntary / worksite · contract 18375-0001-001Arag Insurance Company15.0%126 peer contracts — p25 10.2% · median 16.9% · p75 24.9%. This contract: 15.0%.med 16.9%Within peer range
Voluntary / worksite · contract 35448American Heritage Life Insurance Company (Allstate)Plan 540 · 539 lives · Short-term disability, Other (VOLU…19.5%514 peer contracts — p25 12.4% · median 18.5% · p75 25.9%. This contract: 19.5%.med 18.5%Within peer range
Voluntary / worksite · contract 0237121Metropolitan Life Insurance CompanyPlan 540 · 2,786 lives · Health, Other (ACCIDENT)21.3%126 peer contracts — p25 10.2% · median 16.9% · p75 24.9%. This contract: 21.3%.med 16.9%Within peer range
Voluntary / worksite · contract 85994American Heritage Life Insurance Company (Allstate)Plan 540 · 942 lives · Short-term disability, Other (GROU…59.5%514 peer contracts — p25 12.4% · median 18.5% · p75 25.9%. This contract: 59.5%.med 18.5%Above peer range
Life · contract 146125BMetropolitan Life Insurance CompanyPlan 540 · 5,312 lives · Life0.8%174 peer contracts — p25 2.3% · median 4.5% · p75 9.5%. This contract: 0.8%.med 4.5%Below peer range
Voluntary / worksite · contract AH001903860000UAxis Insurance CompanyPlan 540 · 15,796 lives · Other (BLANKET ACCIDENT POLICY)25.0%45 peer contracts — p25 10.0% · median 17.3% · p75 26.3%. This contract: 25.0%.med 17.3%Within peer range
Voluntary / worksite · contract 0216008Metropolitan Life Insurance CompanyPlan 540 · 1,177 lives · Health, Other (HOSPITAL INDEMNITY)12.7%514 peer contracts — p25 12.4% · median 18.5% · p75 25.9%. This contract: 12.7%.med 18.5%Within peer range
Voluntary / worksite · contract AH001903870000UAxis Insurance CompanyPlan 540 · 966 lives · Other (BLANKET ACCIDENT POLICY)25.0%514 peer contracts — p25 12.4% · median 18.5% · p75 25.9%. This contract: 25.0%.med 18.5%Within peer range
2 contracts under $10,000 in premium — listed for completeness, not compared to peers. Show
  • Voluntary / worksite — Metropolitan Life Insurance Company — Premium under $10,000 is too small to compare
  • Voluntary / worksite — Metropolitan Life Insurance Company — Premium under $10,000 is too small to compare
How the peer group for each line was built
  • Life: n=174 contracts, Southwest, 2501-10000 covered lives
  • Voluntary / worksite: n=514 contracts, Southwest, 501-2500 covered lives
  • Voluntary / worksite: n=126 contracts, Southwest, 2501-10000 covered lives
  • Voluntary / worksite: n=45 contracts, Southwest, 10001-50000 covered lives
  • Voluntary / worksite: n=1,061 contracts, Southwest, 1-100 covered lives

n = the number of peer contracts in that comparison group.

Everything in this table is from the 2024 filing. These 13 contracts are a subset of the broker compensation disclosed for that year. The remainder sits on bundled multi-line contracts, contracts with no premium reported, or Schedule C service-provider fees, none of which carry a comparable single-line rate.

Who funds this. Voluntary / worksite premium is typically paid by employees through payroll deduction, so commission on those lines comes out of employee money rather than company money.

Peer comparison here is contract-level: each line is matched to single-line contracts covering a similar number of lives. The geography and size band come from that cell's generated scope label. That is a different group from the plan-level peer set, which compares employers on total broker cost per employee, so the two sample sizes are not expected to agree. The national table on the research page includes every single-line contract on that benefit line. Company pages use the tightest cell with at least 10 contracts — region and size when those exist, otherwise national. The two medians answer different questions, so they are not expected to match. A rate on bundled multi-line premium is not comparable to a single-line rate, so bundled contracts are never given a peer position. Contracts under $10,000 in premium are listed for completeness, with no rate or peer position.

Plans on file

Expand a plan to see its insured contracts and year-over-year history — the details someone on the plan can recognize and verify.

PN 540NTESS HEALTH AND WELFARE BENEFITS PLAN FOR ACTIVE EMPLOYEES17K participants (2024)
HealthDentalLife insuranceShort-term disabilityLong-term disabilityUnemploymentApprenticeship / trainingSeveranceSelf-funded · 4 years on file

Loading contracts…

PN 550NTESS LONG TERM CARE PLAN870 participants (2024)
OtherFully insured · 4 years on file

Loading contracts…

PN 545NTESS POST-EMPLOYMENT HEALTH AND WELFARE BENEFITS PLAN— participants (2024)
HealthDentalLife insuranceSelf-funded · 4 years on file

Loading contracts…

PN 521NTESS VOLUNTARY TERM LIFE INSURANCE PLAN0 participants (2022)
DentalFully insured · 2 years on file

Loading contracts…

PN 507NTESS BASIC SUPPLEMENTAL GROUP TERM LIFE INSURANCE PLAN0 participants (2022)
DentalSeveranceFully insured · 2 years on file

Loading contracts…

PN 520NTESS PRIMARY GROUP TERM LIFE INSURANCE PLAN0 participants (2022)
DentalFully insured · 2 years on file

Loading contracts…

PN 546NTESS VOLUNTARY BENEFITS PLAN— participants (2022)
HealthLong-term disabilityOtherFully insured · 2 years on file

Loading contracts…

PN 556NTESS DEPENDENT GROUP LIFE INSURANCE PLAN0 participants (2022)
DentalFully insured · 2 years on file

Loading contracts…

PN 557NTESS VOLUNTARY GROUP ACCIDENT INSURANCE PLAN0 participants (2022)
OtherFully insured · 2 years on file

Loading contracts…

PN 565NTESS FLEXIBLE SPENDING ACCOUNTS PLAN0 participants (2022)
OtherSelf-funded · 2 years on file

Loading contracts…

PN 506NTESS BASIC GROUP TERM LIFE INSURANCE PLAN0 participants (2022)
DentalFully insured · 2 years on file

Loading contracts…

PN 514NTESS NON OCCUPATION ILLNESS/INJURY WHILE ON TRAVEL STATUS PLAN0 participants (2021)
OtherSelf-funded

Loading contracts…

Covers = benefits reported on the Form 5500 (welfare benefit codes). Contracts = insured lines itemized on Schedule A; a self-funded medical line never appears there.

At a glance

Primary brokerLimited on public pages
Years on file4
Lead broker continuityFiled brokername changed
Broker setup4 brokers across benefit lines
Most
Peer benchmarkProfessional Servicesn=36 · national peers

Is this your company?

The Broker Compensation Benchmark Report is the dated, sourced PDF for your fiduciary file — line-item breakdown, interpretation, methodology, and 12 months of live access. Unbrokered does not provide legal advice.

Or share your plan basics to unlock your company’s full detail — the report PDF itself is a separate purchase.

How do similar employers compare?

Employers in the same peer group (Professional Services, similar size), from public Form 5500 filings. Open one to see what it pays its broker.

Browse more: New Mexico employer health plans · Professional Services plans in New Mexico · all states

Sourced from Form 5500 filings as submitted to the U.S. Department of Labor. Most recent plan year on file: 2024. Dataset refreshed October 7, 2026. Plan years are labeled by the year they begin, so a July 2024 – June 2025 plan year is 2024. Filings may lag 12–18 months behind the current plan year.

Report a data discrepancy

Unbrokered reports data as filed with the DOL. If you believe a figure is incorrect, tell us what it should be. We respond within 2 business days and, where the underlying filing has been amended, update on our next data refresh. We don't remove publicly filed information on request, but we do correct genuine errors.