DEL RIO ENTERPRISES, INC.
EIN 85-0442708 · NM · Construction
Broker compensation reported — amount not disclosed.
This filing doesn't itemize broker compensation the way most peer employers do. That can be a clean fee arrangement — or pay baked into premium. Peer market rates for similar plans are below.
Benchmarked against: Construction · 1–100 employees · same industry, nationwide · n=159 employers (your plan plus 158 peers)
Peer disclosed broker cost: median $52.06 per participant per month · typical range $15.01–$107.24. This company's filings did not itemize an amount to place on that scale.
Your exact in-state peer group was below the 10-plan minimum, so the comparison broadens to same industry, nationwide within Construction.
32
(latest)
Self-fundedSelf-funded (incl. mixed, stop-loss and level-funded).
Funding
Not reported in filings
Broker pay, employer-paid lines (2025)
—
1st pct vs peers · n=159
Lines disclosed: Dental · Life
Broker pay as a share of insured premium: 0.0% (peer median 9.2%, 1st percentile).
Without the 65 low-disclosure peers, this plan is at the 1st percentile of 94 comparable plans (your plan plus 93 peers).
Where the broker pay actually goes
Each broker and each benefit line, in dollars
How much broker pay rides inside the premium
Base commission against bonuses and other carrier payments, all funded through premium
Whether this number is drifting
Compensation across every filed year, against the peer median
A screenshot isn't a record. Get the dated report for your file.
Line-item breakdown, multi-year trend, and methodology-backed framing — ready for fiduciary oversight and recordkeeping.
Or, if this is your company, share your plan basics to unlock your company’s full detail — the dated report PDF stays a separate purchase.
Benefits covered (latest filing)
From the Form 5500 welfare benefit codes — the authoritative list of what the plan covers, including medical (health).
Broker history
Benefit lines covered by year — broker identity limited on public pages
Broker identity on this page is limited for public viewers. Sign in with your work email or share your plan basics for the full breakdown on your company.
Commission rates by benefit line
Each insured contract on the filing, with the broker's commission as a share of that contract's own premium. Premium is what was paid to the carrier for the coverage; only the commission column is broker pay.
| Benefit line | Contract | Rate | vs. peers | Position |
|---|
Bundled and other contracts — no single-line peer comparison
A bundled contract covers two or more lines on one premium (for example Health + Dental). Its effective rate is the commission on the whole premium; it is shown for completeness and never compared with single-line peers, because the mix of lines inside the bundle sets the rate as much as the broker does.
| Covers | Contract | Effective rate | vs. peers |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dental + Life | Abc InsurancePlan 501 | Not comparable | Bundled; no single-line peerRate is above 40% of premium on a core line, or 100% on a voluntary line |
Everything in this table is from the 2025 filing. This contract is a subset of the broker compensation disclosed for that year. The remainder sits on contracts with no premium reported or on Schedule C service-provider fees, which carry no contract rate.
No peer cell met the minimum sample size for these lines, so rates are shown without a market position. Peer comparison here is contract-level: each line is matched to single-line contracts covering a similar number of lives. The geography and size band come from that cell's generated scope label. That is a different group from the plan-level peer set, which compares employers on total broker cost per employee, so the two sample sizes are not expected to agree. The national table on the research page includes every single-line contract on that benefit line. Company pages use the tightest cell with at least 10 contracts — region and size when those exist, otherwise national. The two medians answer different questions, so they are not expected to match. Contracts under $10,000 in premium are listed for completeness, with no rate or peer position.
Plans on file
Expand a plan to see its insured contracts and year-over-year history — the details someone on the plan can recognize and verify.
PN 501DEL RIO ENTERPRISES, INC. INSURANCE PROGRAM32 participants (2025)HealthLife insuranceSelf-fundedSelf-funded (incl. mixed, stop-loss and level-funded). · 5 years on file
Loading contracts…
Covers = benefits reported on the Form 5500 (welfare benefit codes). Contracts = insured lines itemized on Schedule A; a self-funded medical line never appears there.
At a glance
Is this your company?
The Broker Compensation Benchmark Report is the dated, sourced PDF for your fiduciary file — line-item breakdown, interpretation, methodology, and 12 months of live access. Unbrokered does not provide legal advice.
Or share your plan basics to unlock your company’s full detail — the report PDF itself is a separate purchase.
How do similar employers compare?
Employers in the same peer group (Construction, similar size), from public Form 5500 filings. Open one to see what it pays its broker.
- KIRBYCO BUILDERS, INC.FloridaCompensation disclosed →
- CT INSTALL AMERICA LLCPennsylvaniaCompensation disclosed →
- CHUGACH FEDERAL SOLUTIONS, INC.AlaskaCompensation disclosed →
- ACCORD RESTORATION OF PA, INC.PennsylvaniaCompensation disclosed →
- ARTHUR FUNK & SONS, INC.PennsylvaniaCompensation disclosed →
Browse more: New Mexico employer health plans · Construction plans in New Mexico · all states
Sourced from Form 5500 filings as submitted to the U.S. Department of Labor. Most recent plan year on file: 2025. Dataset refreshed October 7, 2026. Plan years are labeled by the year they begin, so a July 2024 – June 2025 plan year is 2024. Filings may lag 12–18 months behind the current plan year.
Report a data discrepancy
Unbrokered reports data as filed with the DOL. If you believe a figure is incorrect, tell us what it should be. We respond within 2 business days and, where the underlying filing has been amended, update on our next data refresh. We don't remove publicly filed information on request, but we do correct genuine errors.