← Back to search

ACTIVCARE LIVING DENTAL PLAN

Formerly ACTIVCARE LIVING INC · ACTIVCARE LIVING, INC

EIN 95-3696840 · CA · Health System / Hospital

Look up on EFAST ↗
Compensation disclosed4 brokers of record, 2017–2025As reported on Form 5500 (Schedules A and C), U.S. Department of Labor.
Employer-paid broker pay2025 · analysis: $4682024: Not reported2023: $5692022: $1,1642021: $3,1972020: $1,2072019: $2,0252018: $3622017: $2,3102016: Not reported2015: Not reported

Benchmarked against: Health System / Hospital · 101–500 employees · same industry, in-state · n=10 employers (your plan plus 9 peers)

154

(latest)

Fully insured

Funding

$468

Broker pay, employer-paid lines (2025)

$0.25

The lowest disclosed broker pay among 10 comparable plans (your plan plus 9 peers)

Lines disclosed: Vision · Life · Low disclosure

Broker pay as a share of insured premium: 2.1% (peer median 6.2%, the lowest disclosed broker pay among 10 comparable plans (your plan plus 9 peers)).

Without the 1 low-disclosure peer, this plan is the lowest disclosed broker pay among 9 comparable plans (your plan plus 8 peers).

Employer-paid $468 benchmarked for 2025 · Voluntary $260 shown separately, compared by rate only

Broker commission rate by benefit line

What the broker earns on each insured line, as a share of that line's own premium — not a share of total broker pay, and not what the coverage cost. Peers for these tiles: same region, similar covered lives. Full table below. How the national rates are built.

Voluntary / worksite

1.5%

1,185 peer contracts — p25 13.0% · median 17.7% · p75 23.3%. This contract: 1.5%.

Peer median 17.7%

No commission on this contract

Vision

1.7%

1,269 peer contracts — p25 4.6% · median 6.3% · p75 10.0%. This contract: 1.7%.

Peer median 6.3%

No commission on this contract

Life

Not comparable

Premium under $10,000 is too small to compare

Voluntary / worksite premium is typically paid by employees through payroll deduction, so commission on those lines comes out of employee money rather than company money.

Dental is not on this filing as its own contract, so there is no peer rate to show for it.

Where the $728 across all lines goes

Each broker and each benefit line, in dollars

How much broker pay rides inside the premium

Base commission against bonuses and other carrier payments, all funded through premium

Whether this number is drifting

Compensation across every filed year, against the peer median

A screenshot isn't a record. Get the dated report for your file.

Line-item breakdown, multi-year trend, and methodology-backed framing — ready for fiduciary oversight and recordkeeping.

Or, if this is your company, share your plan basics to unlock your company’s full detail — the dated report PDF stays a separate purchase.

Benefits covered (latest filing)

Life insuranceDentalShort-term disabilityHealth

From the Form 5500 welfare benefit codes — the authoritative list of what the plan covers, including medical (health).

Broker history

Benefit lines covered by year — broker identity limited on public pages

Year:

Broker identity on this page is limited for public viewers. Sign in with your work email or share your plan basics for the full breakdown on your company.

Commission rates by benefit line

Each insured contract on the filing, with the broker's commission as a share of that contract's own premium. Premium is what was paid to the carrier for the coverage; only the commission column is broker pay.

Benefit lineContractRatevs. peersPosition
Voluntary / worksitefiled as “Life, Other (EMPLOYEE VOLUNTARY LI…”Sunlife Assurance Company of Canada1.5%1,185 peer contracts — p25 13.0% · median 17.7% · p75 23.3%. This contract: 1.5%.med 17.7%No commission on this contract
VisionEye Med Vision Care1.7%1,269 peer contracts — p25 4.6% · median 6.3% · p75 10.0%. This contract: 1.7%.med 6.3%No commission on this contract
1 contract under $10,000 in premium — listed for completeness, not compared to peers. Show
  • Life — Companion Life Insurance — Premium under $10,000 is too small to compare
How the peer group for each line was built
  • Voluntary / worksite: n=1,185 contracts, West, 1-100 covered lives
  • Vision: n=1,269 contracts, West, 101-500 covered lives
  • Life: n=333 contracts, West, 1-100 covered lives

n = the number of peer contracts in that comparison group.

Everything in this table is from the 2025 filing. These 3 contracts are a subset of the broker compensation disclosed for that year. The remainder sits on bundled multi-line contracts, contracts with no premium reported, or Schedule C service-provider fees, none of which carry a comparable single-line rate.

Who funds this. Voluntary / worksite premium is typically paid by employees through payroll deduction, so commission on those lines comes out of employee money rather than company money.

Peer comparison here is contract-level: each line is matched to single-line contracts covering a similar number of lives. The geography and size band come from that cell's generated scope label. That is a different group from the plan-level peer set, which compares employers on total broker cost per employee, so the two sample sizes are not expected to agree. The national table on the research page includes every single-line contract on that benefit line. Company pages use the tightest cell with at least 10 contracts — region and size when those exist, otherwise national. The two medians answer different questions, so they are not expected to match. A rate on bundled multi-line premium is not comparable to a single-line rate, so bundled contracts are never given a peer position. Contracts under $10,000 in premium are listed for completeness, with no rate or peer position. A near-zero rate on a large premium usually means the broker is paid elsewhere (through a bundled contract, a Schedule C fee, or commission on other lines), so no market position is shown for that contract.

Plans on file

Expand a plan to see its insured contracts and year-over-year history — the details someone on the plan can recognize and verify.

PN 511ACTIVCARE LIVING DENTAL PLAN299 participants (2025)
Life insuranceDentalShort-term disabilityFully insured · 11 years on file

Loading contracts…

PN 510ACTIVCARE LIVING INC HEALTH PLAN154 participants (2025)
HealthFully insured · 8 years on file

Loading contracts…

Covers = benefits reported on the Form 5500 (welfare benefit codes). Contracts = insured lines itemized on Schedule A; a self-funded medical line never appears there.

At a glance

Primary brokerLimited on public pages
Years on file9
Lead broker continuityFiled brokername changed
Broker setup3 brokers in 20254 across all years
Most
Peer benchmarkHealth System / Hospitaln=10 · state peers

Is this your company?

The Broker Compensation Benchmark Report is the dated, sourced PDF for your fiduciary file — line-item breakdown, interpretation, methodology, and 12 months of live access. Unbrokered does not provide legal advice.

Or share your plan basics to unlock your company’s full detail — the report PDF itself is a separate purchase.

How do similar employers compare?

Employers in the same peer group (Health System / Hospital, similar size), from public Form 5500 filings. Open one to see what it pays its broker.

Browse more: California employer health plans · Health System / Hospital plans in California · all states

Sourced from Form 5500 filings as submitted to the U.S. Department of Labor. Most recent plan year on file: 2025. Dataset refreshed October 7, 2026. Plan years are labeled by the year they begin, so a July 2024 – June 2025 plan year is 2024. Filings may lag 12–18 months behind the current plan year.

Report a data discrepancy

Unbrokered reports data as filed with the DOL. If you believe a figure is incorrect, tell us what it should be. We respond within 2 business days and, where the underlying filing has been amended, update on our next data refresh. We don't remove publicly filed information on request, but we do correct genuine errors.